IBPS SO IT Officer exam pattern
Prelims, Mains, descriptive and interview
376 indicative IT Officer (Scale I) vacancies in 6 public sector banks, for the 2027-28 indent, bank by bank and category by category.
Latest IBPS corrigendum: 20 July 2026. Last verified 28 October 2026 against the PDFs on ibps.in.
IT Officer (Scale I), all 11 participating banks, as printed in the updated Annexure I.
| Bank | SC | ST | OBC-NCL | EWS | UR | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank of Baroda | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Bank of India | 16 | 8 | 29 | 11 | 46 | 110 |
| Bank of Maharashtra | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Canara Bank | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 | 0 |
| Central Bank of India | 8 | 3 | 13 | 5 | 21 | 50 |
| Indian Bank | 11 | 6 | 22 | 6 | 30 | 75 |
| Indian Overseas Bank | 3 | 1 | 6 | 2 | 13 | 25 |
| Punjab National Bank | 15 | 8 | 27 | 10 | 40 | 100 |
| Punjab & Sind Bank | 4 | 3 | 7 | 0 | 2 | 16 |
| UCO Bank | NR | NR | NR | NR | NR | NR |
| Union Bank of India | NR | NR | NR | NR | NR | NR |
| Total | 57 | 29 | 104 | 34 | 152 | 376 |
Source: IBPS updated Annexure I, CRP SPL-XVI vacancies (as on 20 Jul 2026); IBPS corrigendum, CRP SPL-XVI vacancy update (20 Jul 2026)
Printed in separate columns (HI, OC, VI, ID); they are not added to the totals above. Which disabilities suit the post: IBPS SO IT Officer eligibility.
| Bank | HI | OC | VI | ID |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bank of India | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 |
| Central Bank of India | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Indian Bank | 0 | 1 | 1 | 0 |
| Indian Overseas Bank | 0 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Punjab National Bank | 1 | 1 | 1 | 1 |
| Punjab & Sind Bank | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Total | 4 | 6 | 3 | 2 |
Source: IBPS updated Annexure I, CRP SPL-XVI vacancies (as on 20 Jul 2026)
| Date | IT Officer | Document | Change |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 July 2026 | 301 | Annexure I in the notification | Indian Bank not reported (NR) |
| 20 July 2026 | 376 | Updated Annexure I + vacancy corrigendum | Indian Bank added (75) |
Source: IBPS official notification CRP SPL-XVI (1 Jul 2026); IBPS updated Annexure I, CRP SPL-XVI vacancies (as on 20 Jul 2026); IBPS corrigendum, CRP SPL-XVI vacancy update (20 Jul 2026)
Next: the IBPS SO IT Officer exam pattern, and who can apply.
376 indicative vacancies in CRP SPL-XVI (indent 2027-28), as on 20 July 2026. The first list, in the notification of 1 July 2026, had 301; Indian Bank's 75 were added in the update.
Bank of India (110), Punjab National Bank (100), Indian Bank (75), Central Bank of India (50), Indian Overseas Bank (25), Punjab & Sind Bank (16). UCO Bank and Union Bank of India had not reported any; the other banks show 0.
SC 57, ST 29, OBC (non-creamy layer) 104, EWS 34 and UR (unreserved) 152. PwBD vacancies are printed in separate columns: HI 4, OC 6, VI 3, ID 2.
No. IBPS calls them indicative, as communicated by the banks. Provisional allotment is made on the actual vacancies the banks report, so the final number can differ.
Once so far: the vacancy corrigendum dated 20 July 2026 replaced Annexure I with the list as on 20 July 2026. Check ibps.in for later updates; we change this page when IBPS publishes one.
Prelims, Mains, descriptive and interview
Age and qualification, from the notification
Tentative schedule, stage by stage